History

The building that now houses the Copper Turret was originally built in 1814. The property boasted some unique design features in the 19th century, such as a cast iron sidewalk and fence, as well as other items that still remain to this day - stained glass over the front entrance, intricate fireplaces and beveled edges on the windows, which are “leaded-in” their metal frames.

The building has been lovingly renovated to showcase these original design features and to complement them with copper accents on the fireplaces, a copper top on the bar, a vaulted ceiling in the Turret room and beautifully reproduced windows throughout.

Historic photo of a stagecoach
Historic photo of the north side of town
Historic photo of main street
Historic photo of the restaurant